Land Acknowledgment

The Saskatchewan Craft Council is located in Treaty 6 territory, the traditional territory of the Nêhiyawak and the Métis nation. As a provincial organization, our programs and services extend to lands of Treaties 2, 4, 5, 6, 8 and 10, which also include traditional territories of Nahkawininiwak (Saulteaux), Nakota (Assiniboine), Dakota, Lakota (Sioux), and Denesuline (Dene/Chipewyan). We gratefully acknowledge our relationship to this land and to each other. We recognize the benefits and responsibilities we have under these treaties and dedicate our efforts to working together in a spirit of collaboration and reconciliation.